Region of Queens Municipality

showcase default 1

Citizens of the Region of Queens Municipality are represented by seven councillors and a mayor.  Councillors are elected every four years and serve the needs and interests of all residents, regardless of district.  The Mayor is elected to represent the whole of the Region.  
To offer as a member of Council or as Mayor, a person must:

  • be eighteen years of age at the time of nomination;
  • be a resident of Queens for more than six months prior to nomination day;
  • be current with their rates and taxes with the Municipality;
  • not be disqualified under the Municipal Elections Act.

For more information on our current Mayor and Council as well as district boundaries, visit our Council page.