Region of Queens Municipality

Nova Scotia, Canada

Header ALL Residents Council

Image Council Press Realses Building

December 14, 2016; Liverpool, NS: A full roster of seven Planning Committee Advisory Committee (PAC) members were appointed by the Council of the Region of Queens Municipality at the December 13, 2016 regular Council Meeting.

As per Operational Policy 60, half of the members were appointed to a one year term, and the others half appointed to a two year term. The appointments are as follows:

District 1 – Robert Ross (2 year term)

District 2 – Julie Petrella (1 year term)

District 3 – Melanie Newell (2 year term)

District 4 – Mary White (1 year term)

District 5 – Anne Conrad (2 year term)

District 6 – Paul Connolly (1 year term)

District 7 – Don Kimball (2 year term)

There were 13 applicants for seven positions; the Mayor and Councillors voted on the appointments in camera, and brought the motion into regular Council to approve the appointments.

The purpose of the PAC is to advise Council on issues relating to the preparation of, and amendments to, planning documents, and on land use planning matters in general. The group consists of three members of Council and one representative from each of the seven electoral districts. Council representation consists of Deputy Mayor Susan MacLeod, Councillor Heather Kelly, and Councillor Raymond Fiske. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Regional Administration Building, located at 249 White Point Road in Liverpool, on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. and are open to the public.