In the spring of 2001, Council approved the formation of a Planning Advisory Committee whose purpose would be to to advise Council on issues relating to the preparation of, and amendments to, planning documents, and on land use planning matters in general. Three (3) members of Council and one representative from each of the seven (7)* electoral districts currently sit on the Committee. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Regional Administration Building, located at 249 White Point Road in Liverpool, on the first (1st) Monday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Planning Advisory Committee District Expiry
Councillor Maddie Charlton, Chair October 31, 2024
Councillor David Brown October 31, 2024
Councillor Carl Hawkes October 31, 2024
Gary Clark District 1 October 31, 2024
Zenia Horton District 2 October 31, 2023
Jonathan Bower District 3 October 31, 2024
Mary White District 4 October 31, 2023
Linda Rafuse District 5 October 31, 2024
Pamela Brennan District 6 October 31, 2023
Vacant District 7 October 31, 2024


Planning Advisory Committee agenda packages are listed below:

The latest Planning Advisory Committee minutes are listed below: